Manufacturing Month 2021

Follow us

Manufacturing Month 2021

Each year, Louisiana Central works with local industry and education partners to promote manufacturing careers during the month of October.  Various events and tours are conducted to showcase manufacturing careers available in the 10-parish Louisiana Central region. 

Although many events are different this year, due to the pandemic, local partners have put together a full schedule of both onsite and virtual live events, in addition to providing digital information that can be shared with students.  High school teachers or other school leadership representatives should review the list below and make direct contact with the industry representatives listed to schedule events, tours, etc.    Please note this site will be updated as new information becomes available.

 

MANUFACTURING MONTH 2021
AFCO INDUSTRIES Jim McCoin
jmccoin@afco-ind.com

Chelsea Smiley
csmiley@afco-ind.com
On-site Tours: October 27th.  Aluminum Extrusion Facility Tours begin with an introduction to AFCO (Slide presentation), followed by a tour of the facility.

https://www.afco-ind.com

Rapides Parish

ALLIANCE COMPRESSORS / EMERSON Craig Caskey
Craig.caskey@emerson.com
318.356.4528
On-site Tours  (October) Tours will be held Monday and Wednesday mornings only and last approximately 1.5 hours. https://nca-la.com/alliance-compressors/
https://www.emerson.com/en-us
Natchitoches Parish
ARKEMA Maryetta Lewis
Maryetta.Lewis@arkema.com
985.722.2419
Slide Deck planned
Please check back!
https://www.arkema.com
Rapides Parish
CLECO Shannon Senviel
Shannon.Senviel@cleco.com
318.484.7670
Video available
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHiVhFI6wn
https://www.cleco.com/
Rapides Parish
CLTCC Alisha Ferrington
318.487.5443, ext 1936
alishaferrington@cltcc.edu
Click here to view the full schedule of events. https://www.cltcc.edu/
Multiple  Campuses (9)
CREST INDUSTRIES Sarah Sasser
Sarah.Sasser@crestoperations.com
On-site Tours TBD (October) https://www.crestoperations.com/
 
Rapides Parish
ECLECTIC PRODUCTS Jessica Paul
Jessica.paul@eclecticproducts.com
318.579.3579
On-site Tours  (October)
Must be scheduled b/t 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
http://eclecticproducts.com/
Rapides Parish
JD STEEL/TRI-STATE Robert Smith
Rsmith@tristatela.com
318.880.0234
On-site Tours  (October) www.tsi-tsa.com

Rapides Parish
KEROTEST MANUFACTURING Jessica Hayes
hayes@kerotest.com
318.240.1932
Open to Virtual Tours (October) https://kerotest.com/

Avoyelles Parish
NORTHWESTERN STATE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY Jafar AlSharab
Jafar@nsula.edu
318.357.6751
Call to inquire about Campus/Engineering Technology tours Note:  No more than 15 students per tour. https://www.nsula.edu/
Natchitoches Parish
ROY O MARTIN Melanie Chapman
Melanie.chapman@royomartin.com

Dirk Margheim
Dirk.Margheim@royomartin.com
Video planned for mid-October
Please check back!
https://royomartin.com
Rapides Parish
UTLX / UNION TANK Khris Ashton
khris.ashton@utlx.com

Cyndi Szczepanski
Cyndi.Szczepanski@utlx.com
Video planned
Please check back!
https://www.utlx.com/
Rapides Parish
 

For additional information, contact Lafe Jones, Executive Director of Industry Relations at Louisiana Central:  ljones@louisiana-central.com.