Manufacturing Careers

Follow us

Manufacturing Careers

Each year, Louisiana Central works with local industry and education partners to promote manufacturing careers during the month of October.  Various events and tours are conducted to showcase healthcare careers available in the 10-parish Louisiana Central region. 

Although many events are different this year, due to the pandemic, local partners have put together a full schedule of both onsite and virtual live events, in addition to providing digital information that can be shared with students.  High school teachers or other school leadership representatives should review the list below and make direct contact with the industry representatives listed to schedule events, tours, etc.    Please note this site will be updated as new information becomes available.


 

MANUFACTURING CAREERS
AFCO INDUSTRIES Donald Lacombe
dlacombe@afco-ind.com
 
On-site Tours: TBD
(October)

https://www.afco-ind.com

Rapides Parish

CLECO Kay Buras
kay.buras@cleco.com
(318) 484-7752
Call or email to request a tour at a Cleco facility. https://www.cleco.com/
Rapides Parish
CLTCC
(Central Louisiana Technical Community College)
Aston "Nub" Parker
astonparker@cltcc.edu
(
318) 528-0512

Manufacturing EXPO:
Manufacturers will be on CLTCC’s campus for students and community members  to learn about career opportunities; students should have a resume' to share with the industry representatives.

Student Tours:
October 11-27
(Each Tuesday and Thursday)
Call or email to request a tour.

https://www.cltcc.edu/
Multiple Campuses (9)

CLTCC
Mobile Lab
 
Christina Hurd
christinahurd@cltcc.edu
(318) 487-5443 ext. 1932
Call or email to request the mobile lab at your school!  
CREST INDUSTRIES Sarah Sasser
Sarah.Sasser@crestoperations.com
On-site Tours TBD (October) https://www.crestoperations.com/
 
Rapides Parish

DRAX BIOMASS
 
TBA TBA http://drax.com/about-us/

HUNT FOREST PRODUCTS
Joe Sharp - HR Manager
joe.sharp@huntforpro.com

M
ain Office:
(318) 765-3564
Call to schedule tour. http://huntforpro.com/

LASALLE LUMBER
 

Rhonda Owen - HR Manager
rhonda.owen@lasallelumber.com

Main Office:
(318) 495-4004
 
On-site tours
TBD
(October)
 
RoyOMartin
Melanie Chapman
Melanie.chapman@royomartin.com

Dirk Margheim
Dirk.Margheim@royomartin.com
 
Click here to download a list of activies hosted by RoyOMartin in October.
 
https://royomartin.com
Rapides Parish

Learn more about the variety of benefits and perks of working with RoyOMartin:
https://royomartin.com/people/benefitsandperks/

PROCTER & GAMBLE
 
Kevin Hood
hood.rk.2@pg.com
(
318) 229-6716

Tour dates vary. Call ahead to schedule.

Tuesday 10/18
Thursday 10/20
Friday 10/21
Monday 10/24
Tuesday 10/25
Thursday 10/27
Friday 10/28
(Tours end by 2:00pm at the latest)
 
 
 

For additional information, contact Lafe Jones, Executive Director of Industry Relations at Louisiana Central:  ljones@louisiana-central.com.